The Rural Municipality of Murray Harbour will hold a by-election for TWO Councillor positions on Monday, October 26, 2020 for the term of office ending December 6, 2022.


Election Office


Village Office
27 Faye Fraser Drive
PO Box 72
Murray Harbour, PE
C0A 1V0


Office Hours

September 30 – October 9          9 am – Noon
(Wednesdays and Fridays) 

* The Election Office will be open until 2 pm on October 9 (closing day for nominations).


Election Officials

Municipal Electoral Officer

Anne Harnesk
Tel: 902-962-3835

Returning Officer/Deputy Returning Officer

Natalie White
Tel: 902-962-2412

Deputy Municipal Electoral Officer/Election Clerk/Poll Clerk



Candidate Information

Nominations will be accepted at the Election Office between September 30, 2020 to October 9, 2020 at 2:00 p.m.

>> Download a Nomination Form