Council Seat Filled by Acclamation

The Village Council is pleased to welcome Paula MacLean as the new Councillor for Murray Harbour. As the only nomination received by close of Nomination Day, Paula has been elected by acclamation. Welcome Paula!

The Rural Municipality of Murray Harbour will hold a by-election for ONE Councillor position on Monday, February 3, 2020 for the term of office ending December 6, 2022.


Election Office


Village Office
27 Faye Fraser Drive
PO Box 72
Murray Harbour, PE
C0A 1V0


Office Hours

January 7                               9 am – Noon

January 8 – February 3          9 am – Noon
(Wednesdays and Fridays) 

* The Election Office will be open until 2 pm on January 17 (closing day for nominations).


Election Officials

Municipal Electoral Officer

Christine Jackson
Tel: 902-962-3835

Returning Officer/Deputy Returning Officer

Natalie White
Tel: 902-962-2412

Deputy Municipal Electoral Officer/Election Clerk/Poll Clerk

Debbie Cuddy


Candidate Information

Nominations will be accepted at the Election Office between January 8 and January 17.

>> Download a Nomination Form